Warning: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, class 'ContentProvider' does not have a method 'entriesmostpopularallamp' in /var/www/vhosts/cricketcall.co.uk/index.php on line 95 Ashes tour dates published - CricketCall

Ashes tour dates published

Views: 1 | |

The itinerary for the 2009 Ashes tour has been revealed with Cardiff's Swalec Stadium set to kick off the Test series on July 8.

Lord's, Edgbaston, Headingley and the Oval will host the subsequent four Tests, with seven one-day internationals and two Twenty20 matches also on the schedule.
Old Trafford will not hold a five-day match in 2009 and the Lancashire venue has also been overlooked for the longest version of the game for the 2010 and 2011 seasons.

The seven-match ODI series will end the summer's activities against the men from Down Under, with the first 50-over match set to take place at the Oval on September 4.
The opener is followed by matches at Lord's (6), The Rose Bowl (9), Lord's again (12), Trent Bridge (15 & 17) and the Riverside (20).